The above building was built in 1889 on DeSiard Street at the head of First Street, now Walnut. It was directly behind the Breard Mercantile. The bank later moved to St. John. It is unknown when the building was torn down but the site is now part of the back of Bry Park.
ouachitaparishhistory 0 Minutes
Published by ouachitaparishhistory
Genealogy librarian with 23 years experience in the library field. View all posts by ouachitaparishhistory